SIMPLY SIMONE - The Music of Nina Simone
Created by Robert Neblett and David Grapes
Musical Arrangement by Vince diMura

Child prodigy.  Jazz superstar.  Civil rights activist.  Political exile. Nina Simone was all of these things, and more.  One of the true divas of the 20th century and a genuine musical powerhouse, she defined a generation and defied classification. 

Silky, soulful, and untamed, her voice will put a spell on you.  She’ll melt your heart, she’ll chill you to the bone.  But watch out!  Cross her and she'll lash back, leaving you singing the blues!

Summerwind Productions presents an electric new revue based on the turbulent life and rich artistic legacy of this American musical icon, sure to be a hit with audiences everywhere.  The score to Simply Simone crosses genres from gospel to blues to Broadway to rock and roll, and features such definitive Simone classics as “I Loves You Porgy,” “The Look of Love,” “My Baby Just Cares for Me,” “To Be Young, Gifted, and Black” and “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood.”

Cast: 4 Women
On Stage quartet (piano, bass, drums, guitar)
Unit Set

Read the Reviews

Simply Simone is NOT licensed or endorsed by the Nina Simone Estate.

©2009 Summerwind Productions. All Rights Reserved
Web Design by The Web Shack - Minneapolis, Minnesota